Many people in India want to make a career in cricket and hence, the competition to make it to the final 11 is indeed cut-throat. Taking this into consideration, we must say that the players who have made it to the team deserve to be paid high because they work very hard for maintaining the required fitness level.

This year, the cricketers’ pay structure has been revised by BCCI and the annual salary of Top 5 players has almost doubled up. Additionally, they have added a new category ‘Grade A+’ to ‘Annual Player Contracts’ and the players who play for India in all the three formats are kept in this category.

Here is complete list of crickets by their Grades


Players: Annual Salary – ₹7 crore

Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Jaspreet Bumrah and Bhuvneshwar Kumar have made it to Grade A+ and will be paid a whopping annual salary of Rs. 7 crores


Annual Salary – ₹5 crore

MS Dhoni, Ajinkya Rahane, Murali Vijay, Cheteshwar Pujara, Wriddhiman Saha, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja


Annual Salary – ₹3 crore


Umesh Yadav Rahul, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Hardik Pandya, Ishant Sharma, Dinesh Karthik, Mohammed Shami


Annual Salary – ₹1 crore

Suresh Raina, Kedar Jadhav, Manish Pandey, Karun Nair, Axar Patel, Parthiv Patel, Jayant Yadav