Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Kedar Jadhav kept their cool to direct India to triumph over Bangladesh and secure their seventh Asia Cup trophy in Dubai on Friday. Pursuing 223, India were stuck in an unfortunate situation after the in-frame Shikhar Dhawan and Ambati Rayudu fell early.

Rohit Sharma, India’s stand-in captain was in top frame through the tounament and he began the chase unhesitatingly even as he lost two accomplices inside brisk progression of one another. Rohit pierced the gaps for three limits and hit three sixes before tumbling to Rubel Hossain for 48.
Rohit’s expulsion brought Dinesh Karthik and MS Dhoni together and despite the fact that the latter took as much time as is needed in his innings, there was no weight on the Indian camp. Bit by bit, the pair began opening up however Karthik was done in for 37 by Mahmudullah when he missed a full toss and the ball before him middle stump.

The onus was then on Dhoni yet he was still a long way from his best. Nonetheless, with the asking rate well inside control. Yet, Bangladesh’s expectations were raised when Kedar Jadhav strolled in to bat and subsequent to playing a few stunning shots, started to seize up. Dhoni, under strain to get on with the scoring played a rash shot and tumbled to Mustafizur Rahman. Before long, Jadhav needed to resign hurt.

However, that ended up being a surprisingly beneficial development. Jadeja united with Bhuvneshwar Kumar and conveyed India near their objective. The team ran hard – Jadeja hit only one boundary while Bhuvneshwar hit one six and a boundary with 13 runs required off the last three overs. Jadeja tumbled to Hossain with just 11 required off 16 balls – that took Jadhav back to the wrinkle. Be that as it may, this time, there was no limp and battle. Jadhav kept his nerves and stuck around till the last ball to see India through in a spine chiller.

India Won Asia Cup 2018

This was the second progressive Asia Cup finale where India went up against Bangladesh . In 2016, India had pulverized Bangladesh in the finals (of the Asia Cup T20). In general, this was India’s seventh Asia Cup triumph.
Bangladesh, in the interim, lost their second successive multi-country tournament final to India. In March, Bangladesh had lost the Nidahas Trophy last when Karthik hammered a 8-ball 29 to give India a significant triumph.

Watch the Highlights of Ind vs Ban in Asia Cup 2018 here –